Photography of Roy Thoman

On the hunt for new photographs

I needed to go to Melbourne Fl. the other day, so I took the opportunity to hunt for some cool architectural abstracts to add to my portfolio. I found several that I like a lot. I’m not sure if they will be right for my portfolio though. I will need to get the opinion of the class. I was not there at quite the right time of day. I didn’t have the light and shadows that I have been looking for. The sun kept going behind a cloud. I need a cloudless sky to get the crisp dark shadows that I’m looking for. So here are the photos that I created on my trip to Melbourne. What do you think?

9 responses

  1. Angela

    Very nice!

    Like

    October 2, 2012 at 11:41 am

  2. Roy, these photos are amazing there is not one that I don’t like. Thank you for posting the watermark tutorial.

    Like

    October 2, 2012 at 1:19 pm

  3. i really loved this set of photos. even though not all fit into the portfolio! great job!

    Like

    October 4, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    • Thank you Elizabeth! I was pretty sure that most if any of those were going to fit into my portfolio. They were just the photos that I had taken that week. I have one or two that I have taken since that I hope will fit into my portfolio, also a few that won’t again. Oh well it’s still early. We will see how they fit next week. Your plants are really nice! I’ve always wanted to shoot some fiddle ferns Just as they are opening up they make this really cool curl. I think they would fit in nicely with what you’re doing.

      Like

      October 4, 2012 at 5:52 pm

      • Elizabeth Grove

        THANK YOU! i seem to take like 50 shots and the 50th shot is the good one… its going to be a long road!

        Like

        October 8, 2012 at 8:36 pm

  4. Thanks for the comments on my blog, I didn’t see them till yesterday, sorry about that! I think your portfolio is gonna be amazing, your coming up with some great stuff, looking forward to see what ya find in the net couple weeks, Cyndy

    Like

    October 14, 2012 at 12:38 am

  5. Thanks Cindy, I think that your portfolio is going to be really amazing too.

    Like

    October 15, 2012 at 3:02 am

  6. Very nice

    Like

    December 12, 2012 at 3:34 am

Leave a Reply

