Photography of Roy Thoman

The 2013 Melbourne Fall Festival Art Show and Concert Series

Fall not only brings cooler weather (below 90 in our case). It also brings the start of the Fall Art show season. Central Florida hosts many fine art shows. Art collectors and artists from all over the country visit the area to buy and sell all types of beautiful art.

Historic Downtown Melbourne Fl. is host to one such art show. The historic section of Melbourne is a 6 to 7 block walk back in time. The streets are filled with historic store fronts, eclectic shops, boutiques, and restaurants. This makes a great backdrop for the Fall Festival and Art Show.

The Melbourne Fall Festival is filled with art of all kinds. A short walk through the historic streets of Melbourne you will find all types of paintings, sculptures, jewelry, photography, and arts &crafts. There is fun for all ages, face painting, arts & craft making for the kids, shopping and beer for the adults. Music is also a big part of the festival. The main stage was filled with local artists featuring all kinds of music throughout the day.

Here are some of my photos that I took for Main Street Melbourne.

Click on an image to see it larger and to read the captions.

18 responses

  1. What a colourful event; looks like a lot of fun.

    Like

    October 29, 2013 at 1:03 am

    • Thanks Gallivanta! It was a lot of fun! Art shows are great. I like seeing all of the creativity.

      Like

      November 3, 2013 at 9:13 pm

  2. Thanks for your interest in “Tails from Paris”. We’re now following your blog.

    Hey ! You know you can treat yourself with a little trip to Paris if you feel like it : http://sousnoscouettes.com/

    And you’re back for dinner : we promise 😉

    Alix & Roxane

    Like

    November 4, 2013 at 5:07 am

    • Thanks Alix & Roxane! Paris is beautiful! I have been there once.

      Like

      November 11, 2013 at 9:34 pm

  3. Hey, good street photography. I’ll bet you had fun.

    Like

    November 4, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    • Thank You Enaman! It was a lot of fun.

      Like

      November 11, 2013 at 9:35 pm

  4. LB

    What a fun, diverse fall fair! I love the fact that you can shop and then drink beer! 🙂

    Like

    November 5, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    • Thanks LB! I hope your well. Oh yes, in fact, you can drink your beer as you shop! 🙂 It was a great day, lots of fun.

      Like

      November 11, 2013 at 9:37 pm

  5. What a wonderful,y eclectic show. Just my kind of thing.

    Like

    November 11, 2013 at 3:22 am

    • Thanks Rachael! I’m sure that you would have had a great time.

      Like

      November 11, 2013 at 9:40 pm

  6. I enjoy art shows, great seeing everyone’s creativity. Loved seeing your photos! ~SueBee

    Like

    November 16, 2013 at 1:10 am

    • Thanks guys! It’s always fun to strol around a good art show. ☺

      Like

      December 22, 2013 at 7:15 pm

  7. It looks like a wonderful event, and I love the way you captured the essence of it.

    Like

    November 16, 2013 at 6:28 pm

  8. awesome festival…I’m a huge fan of festivals/Markets…love hand crafted pieces !

    Like

    December 28, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    • Thank you Heather! If I would buy everything I saw that I liked, I would need a bigger house. 😀

      Like

      December 29, 2013 at 9:22 am

      • lol…I know myself as well…I work at a Market…this season two days a week, I will have to make sure I don’t have too much cash on hand!!! 🙂

        Like

        December 29, 2013 at 11:06 am

      • Good plan. 😉

        Like

        December 29, 2013 at 6:01 pm

Leave a Reply

